Skip to main content

Alumni and Friends

We are extremely proud of our many alumni worldwide. Please share your opinions and thoughts with us and help us stay connected by keeping your contact information current. We encourage you to visit often to keep up with the latest department news and events!


The Department of Industrial and Management Systems Engineering is grateful to its alumni and friends for their support of scholarships that are available to students currently enrolled in the Department. Learn how to apply for endowed scholarships in the Statler College of Engineering and Mineral Resources.

Academy of Industrial Engineers

The Academy of Industrial Engineers provides feedback to the Department concerning its mission, objectives, educational outcomes and general operations to ensure students stay abreast of new techniques, technologies and tools used in the practice of their profession.

Click here to view a list of Academy members

Alumni Who Inspire

The Alumni Who Inspire! program recognizes Statler College of Engineering and Mineral Resources and West Virginia University alumni for their dedication to their professions.

Alumni who inspire: Keith Harvey

Alumni who inspire: David Baker

IMSE Advisory Committee

  • Mr. Carl Heinlein - Senior Safety Consultant, American Contractors Insurance Group (ACIG)
  • Mr. Bobby Bannerjee - VP, Program Management Office, Quality & Regulatory, Kane Is Able, Inc
  • Mr. Mark Bidgood - Data & AI Sales Leader, IBM
  • Mr. Todd Carpenter - Engineering Manager, FedEx Ground
  • Mr. Andrew Gillette - Proprietor - Entertainment Operations, Walt Disney Parks and Resorts
  • Mr. Tim Hinegardner - VP Manufacturing, The Hershey Company
  • Mr. Kyle Johnson - Content Manager, Skillsoft Service Company
  • Mr. David Kliwinski - VP, Turner Construction Company
  • Ms. Grace Ellen Lenhart - Industrial Engineer, Sr Associate, Pratt & Whitney
  • Mrs. Carmella Mandeville - Eaton Corporation- District Operations Manager- Eaton Corporation (Electrical)
  • Mr. Mark Manuel - VP Advancement and Organizational Development, Bluegrass Community and Technical College
  • Mr. Fancher Matt - FBI Unit Chief
  • Mrs. Rose A. McMurray - Transportation Safety Consultant and Expert Witness
  • Mr. Roger Osbourn - Corporate Director, Emergency Management & Safety, University of Pennsylvania Health System (UPHS)
  • Taylor Perrilloux - Senior Manager - Mfg Yield, ZTE - KHC Manufacturing
  • Mr. Fred Rine - FDR Safety
  • Mr. Steven Saab - Director of Portfolio Management, MVB Edge Ventures
  • Mr. James J. Senos - Global Sales Manager, Channel Americas
  • Mr. Smith Shawn - Business Leader, North America, Milliken & Company
  • Mr. Johnny Shields
  • Mrs. Victoria Slocumb (Phillips) - Director of Salty Snacks Supply Chain, The Hershey Company
  • Mr. Matthew Wharry - Division Chief , MSHA-Technical Support-A&CC-Applied Engineering Division