Undergraduate Program

Industrial engineers work to find the most efficient processes for production and services. They analyze how humans, natural resources, machines, equipment, information, and energy interact with each other in daily operations. Industrial engineers use both observation and data to optimize productivity and quality and need a wide range of knowledge and skills to be able to work with both people and systems.

These skills can be seen in the experience of our recent graduates, who have found an array of opportunities in the marketplace. Though industrial engineers have historically been employed in manufacturing, recent graduates have seen an increased demand in the service sector as well.

Programs + Advising

Programs

Bachelor of Science in Industrial Engineering

Industrial engineering is concerned with the design, improvement, and installation of integrated systems of people, material, information, equipment and energy.

ABET Engineering Accreditation Commission logo The Bachelors of Science degree in Industrial Engineering is accredited by the Engineering Accreditation Commission of ABET, www.abet.org.

Curriculum

Bachelor of Science in Industrial Engineering

Advisors

Rashpal Ahluwalia
313 ESB
304.293.9430
rashpal.ahluwalia@mail.wvu.edu

Jack Byrd Jr.
Honors, Co-op, Athletes, 341A MRB
304.293.9957
jack.byrd@mail.wvu.edu

Leily Farrokhvar 
333 ESB
304.293.9436
leily.farrokhvar@mail.wvu.edu

Bhaskaran Gopalakrishnan
351 ESB
304.293.9434
bgopalak@mail.wvu.edu

Majid Jaridi
Probation, 341 ESB
304.293.9437
majid.jaraiedi@mail.wvu.edu

Behrooz Kamali
339 ESB
b.kamali@mail.wvu.edu

Alan McKendall
325A MRB
304.293.9472
alan.mckendall@mail.wvu.edu

Ashish Nimbarte
309D MRB
304.293.9473
ashish.nimbarte@mail.wvu.edu

Xiaopeng Ning
353 ESB
304.293.94748
xiaopeng.ning@mail.wvu.edu

Thorsten Wuest 
347 ESB
304.293.9439 
thwuest@mail.wvu.edu

Feng Yang
335 ESB
304.293.9477
feng.yang@mail.wvu.edu

Advising Handbook

Click here for admission requirements

Scholarships

Statler College scholarships

Undergraduate Scholarship Office

Fowler Student Loan Application